Event Testimonials

Barb, we can't thank you and your staff enough for being an absolute DREAM to work with! Everyone talks about the stress of wedding planning but you all made it seem so easy! I just shared similar sentiments on yelp and wedding wire. If you have any other sites where you'd like a review posted, I am happy to do so! Please also send our thanks to Kyle and Kaili. We were blown away by their professionalism and just genuinely how nice they were the whole time. Bridgeport will always hold a very special place in our hearts!


Andrea & Zeph Mattey, Wedding Reception, September 2016

We had a FABULOUS time at BridgePort on Friday night. It was exactly the right space for us. The staff was more than attentive, fun, interested, and knowledgeable. The PowerPoint with music came off without any problem. The food was enjoyed by everyone, including myself. In fact, the food was unique– not "expected" fare, and everyone had more than enough to eat. I appreciated your patience in helping me sort through the many options to put together that balanced buffet.

I would not have changed a thing. I have to say that as a single mother, doing this for the first time, I appreciated the companionship of the staff- at my side when I needed them...even before I needed them. The wedding ceremony was very special... I will be back to Portland many times, I hope, and will be excited to visit BridgePort again, to relive the memories...

Many thanks,
Elaine, Mother of the Groom, Rehearsal Dinner, September 2016

Brides and Event Planners – take note!

The Bridgeport BrewPub Event Staff exemplifies these hallmarks:
Professionalism. Their knowledge, expertise, and insights certainly instilled confidence in creating a wonderful reception experience. Accommodating & Effortless. Stress free. Changing, rearranging...no worries, I knew we would enjoy the evening. Perfectly executed according to our plan. Treated warmly. The staff was patient and available from day one of planning and throughout the final evening reception. Thank you Kaili. Definitely NOT "reception food". We enjoyed a wonderful buffet that was delicious, complete with seasonal and local flavors. Rave reviews from our guests. Done & done right.

Is this how you would like to describe your wedding/reception planning and execution? Then you will have chosen wisely with Bridgeport BrewPub Event Team, Barb, Kaili, and their staff.

All your efforts and kindness were much appreciated.

Sincerely, Peg
Clark + Brehm Wedding Reception, August 2016

Hi Barb!

I just wanted to give you and your whole team a huge thank you for everything!! Saturday was perfect and went by without a hitch! Kyle and his team were truly AMAZING and multiple people told me so! He was so attentive and made sure we had food and that my wine glass had wine in it all night. The food was amazing and we got many compliments on it! The room looked beautiful and really was the perfect reception for us! THANK YOU!

Inga & Marshall, Wedding Reception, August 2016


Thank you so much, it was a great event and everyone had nothing but positive feedback. We loved working with you all at BridgePort. I can't (and couldn't') thank Noelle and Kaili enough, you all were so great in preparing and the day of the event! Everyone here was so pleased and it was truly a great space to have our event!

Thanks again! Enjoy the sunshine!

Best wishes,
Lauren Pyrch, Make-A-Wish® Oregon, Reception

Thank YOU Barb!! You are always so fantastic and I loved being able to connect even if it was only for a few minutes... Everything was absolutely perfect, we had such a blast with another great turnout, I was thrilled! The team was fabulous.

Thank you...Have a great week, Happy Monday-

Melissa McCarthy, University of Portland, Alumni Gathering

It was a great room for our small group, the food was terrific and Ashley rocked it hard! So thank you Bridgeport team.

Happy Hour Event in the Old Knucklehead Room, August 2016

We had a great time and everything worked out really well. I think I even convinced my wife to not only NOT leave me, but move to Portland...so, you're a relationship savior and an ambassador of your great City!!! So many talents!

Chance was great...we've officially adopted him into our class and he's invited to the 25th reunion...we tried to get him to join in on our shenanigans but he politely declined...some nonsense about "wanting to keep his job" ...psh, kids these days, no fun at all. Thanks again for all your help...I'll hopefully be by to thank you in person in the next year or two!

J, High School Reunion in the Old Knucklehead Rom, July 2016

Hi Barb,
The room was perfect for our group and Ashley'as service was fantastic. She was an exemplar of Oregon hospitality for our guests from Texas. The snacks were great, too. They hoovered them up when we took a short break! We look forward to doing another event at Bridgeport in the future.

Kirk, Old Knucklehead Room Wine Tasting, August 2016

WEDDING WIRE Review - https://www.weddingwire.com/


  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Travis said...
We held our wedding ceremony here in the Heritage Room and were extremely pleased with the experience. We worked primarily with Kaili as the event coordinator, and she went above and beyond to keep us organized and on track with the event planning, while enabling us to customize every detail. The staff was terrific, including the other event coordinator, Barb, as well as the waitstaff and bartenders we worked with on the day of. Pricing was fair and communicated clearly upfront and throughout the process. Of course, last but not least, the food and presentation were perfect. Large portions of tasty food, and we were able to work with Kaili beforehand to make sure our guests' various dietary restrictions were met. BridgePort did so much to give us a wonderful wedding day, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue. :-)

Wedding: 07/23/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 08/16/2016

I would like to thank everyone at Bridgeport Brewing who helped in making the engagement party for my daughter and her fiance so special. Barb, you were so prompt and helpful in all the details. The food was delicious. I heard many compliments on it. Kyle was outstanding in making the whole night flow smoothly and he was loved by everyone. Amanda was so pleasant and a delight. Thank you all! I'd definitely recommend you guys to my friends.

Tamara Newton-Baker, Engagement Party, August 2016

We had such a wonderful time last night! The venue was beautiful, the food amazing, and the staff was outstanding! You all made for a very memorable evening. Having never planned an event like this I wasn't quite sure what to expect...you all made it easy! Thank you so much! If ever in need again, I know who to call :-)
We look forward to our next visit to Bridgeport! Maybe the owners would consider branching out to McCall?????

All the best,
Kaye, Rehearsal Dinner, August 2016

The event was absolutely perfect and went off without a hitch! Kaili and Ashley are phenomenal and I would love to host more events with you all in the future! At the moment I don't have anything on my radar but trust me – we will be back! It is just awesome to know that no matter what I have had a great experience working with everyone at Bridgeport, the food is always fantastic, and I have never had to worry about the service.

Thank you so much, Barb (and team)!

Best Regards,
Brittney, OKH Appreciation Happy Hour

Thanks for checking in. Everything was wonderful, Kyle and the rest of your staff were so great. One of my aunts said that it was the best service and buffet they have received out of all the weddings she has been to. Thank you so much for making this experience so easy and smooth. I hope to write a review for you this week some time :)
Thanks again and hope you had a wonderful vacation!!

Paige & Taasin, Wedding Reception, August 2016

It was wonderful. He was absolutely surprised and the turnout was perfect! We all had a great time and I have heard from many of his friends about how fun it was. Brooks loved it and definitely appreciated the evening. We could not have had a more wonderful person than Ashley. I am sure we will be back (with far less people!) the next time we visit Brooks.

Gayle, Surprise Party in the Old Knucklehead Room, August 2016

Thank you so much again! Kalli was absolutely incredible – I cannot thank her enough for taking care of our group and fielding all of our crazy asks.
It was an amazing experience – the service, the space, the food. It was outstanding. I cannot wait to do our next event there...

Holly, Corporate All-Day Off-site, August 2016

All went well on Friday night! The food was great and Chance and Natasha were wonderful!

Dorothy, Old Knucklehead Rehearsal Dinner, July 2016

I cannot even begin to thank you enough! Our experience with Bridgeport from start to finish was absolutely perfect. People absolutely loved the food, beer, and beauty of the venue. Our night was everything we hoped for and more. Please pass the message on to Kyle- he was phenomenal and received many compliments from our family and friends. We will definitely let you know next time we are in so we can share a beer and a hug! Jamie can't wait to meet you!!

Carrie and Jesse, Wedding Ceremony & Reception, July 2016

Hi Barb,

I'm so sorry I didn't get to meet you on Wednesday night, but glad that you got to connect with Margaret! The dinner and evening were PERFECT! The gals that ran the event were fabulous, we couldn't have loved them more! I have received nothing but positive feedback about the event and I owe that to the wonderful job you all did! Thank you all SO much... Thank you for everything and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Stacey, OHSU Dinner, July 2016


We are so happy! It was one of the best days ever, ran perfectly and the Bridgeport staff was f*ing amazing. I can't say in works how grateful I am to all of you and your hard work. Please give Kyle the biggest hug! He was so awesome and everything looked fantastic and so us!

Lisa & Adrian, Wedding Reception, July 2016

Thanks Barb. Our experience with Bridgeport was nothing short of fantastic. The food, drinks, atmosphere, and in particular the service, were all incredible. It was the perfect start to our weekend of wedding festivities. We will certainly be recommending you and your staff to anyone planning a get together in the Portland area.

Best, Matt, Rehearsal Dinner July 2016